Virginie Gosselin

Photography - Editing

Blessed with vast technical skills, a flair for style and a talent for rendering beauty, Virginie is an extremely talented photographer, capable of rising to any challenge. Thanks to her listening skills, her attention to detail and her ability to work within a team, Virginie leads her projects with an energy that is both serene and effective, to create vibrant and catchy visuals.

Biography

Born into a family of craft cheesemakers in Quebec’s Montérégie region, Virginie studied photography at Dawson College and combined her two life passions—photography and local gastronomy—to become a leading culinary photographer. Her love for good food allows her to transform each culinary creation into attractive and appetizing images.

Rewarded with several local and international prizes, Virginie is blessed with vast technical skills, a flair for style and a talent for rendering beauty. As an extremely versatile photographer, she is capable of rising to any challenge. In addition to her specialization, Virginie also does product, advertising and editorial photography.

On set, she keeps her hands busy both photographing and delicately positioning every detail of the picture, in constant pursuit of perfection. Resourceful « handywoman », Virginie conceives all sorts of accessories for her project herself. If she doesn’t find what she seeks, she will construct it with pleasure.

Thanks to her listening skills, her attention to detail and her ability to work within a team, Virginie leads her projects with an energy that is both serene and effective, to create vibrant and catchy visuals.

Prizes

  • Piknic Electronik, Ad, Communication Arts, 2017
  • Piknic Electronik, Grand prix Lux, 2017
  • Piknic Electronik, Still Life, Applied Arts, 2017
  • Piknic Electronik, Conceptual, Applied Arts, 2017
  • Hrafntinnusker, Paysage et nature, Lux, 2017
  • Cheese book, Best in the World, 2016
  • Livre Au Gré Des Champs, Lux, 2016
  • Food photography, Applied Arts, 2016
  • Food photography, Applied Arts, 2015
  • "Young Blood", Applied Arts, 2014

Mentions

  • Natrel Campagnes
  • JavaU Campagnes
  • WestJet
  • EnRoute

I sensed I was in good hands from my very first meeting with Patricia and her Montreal- and Toronto-based Zetä team. The quality of the photos, production, castings, scouting, and post-production—not to mention their respect of our (of course!) very tight deadlines—well surpassed my expectations. What’s more, it was a sheer joy! So much did the agency and I enjoy our first experience working with Zetä that we returned to them for numerous major national ad campaigns for Ford.

Martin Dessureaux, Associate Creative Director, Y&R Brands

Virginie Gosselin

Photographie - Retouche

Dotée d’une grande maîtrise technique, d’un flair pour le stylisme et d’un don pour le beau, Virginie est une photographe talentueuse qui sait s’adapter à n’importe quelle situation. Grâce à son écoute, son souci du détail et son travail d’équipe, elle mène ses projets avec une énergie à la fois sereine et efficace, pour réussir à créer des visuels vibrants et mémorables.

Biographie

Née d’une famille d’artisans fromagers en Montérégie et diplômée de Dawson en photographie, Virginie Gosselin réussit à joindre ses deux grandes passions – la photo et la gastronomie du terroir, pour devenir une référence en photographie culinaire. Son amour pour la bonne « bouffe » lui permet de faire de chaque création culinaire des images appétissantes et séduisantes.

Récipiendaire de plusieurs prix au niveau local comme international, Virginie est dotée d’une grande maîtrise technique, d’un flair pour le stylisme et d’un don pour le beau. Photographe versatile qui sait s’adapter à n’importe quelle situation, elle pratique également la photographie reportage et lifestyle.

Sur les plateaux, ses mains s’occupent autant à photographier qu’à placer chaque détail de l’image, sans cesse à la recherche de la perfection. Débrouillarde et bricoleuse, Virginie fabrique elle-même toutes sortes d’accessoires pour ses projets; si elle ne trouve pas ce qu’elle cherche, elle le confectionnera sans problème!

Grâce à son écoute, son souci du détail et son travail d’équipe, Virginie mène ses projets avec une énergie à la fois sereine et efficace, pour réussir à créer des visuels vibrants et mémorables.

Prix

  • Piknic Electronik, Ad, Communication Arts, 2017
  • Piknic Electronik, Grand prix Lux, 2017
  • Piknic Electronik, Still Life, Applied Arts, 2017
  • Piknic Electronik, Conceptual, Applied Arts, 2017
  • Hrafntinnusker, Paysage et nature, Lux, 2017
  • Cheese book, Best in the World, 2016
  • Livre Au Gré Des Champs, Lux, 2016
  • Food photography, Applied Arts, 2016
  • Food photography, Applied Arts, 2015
  • "Young Blood", Applied Arts, 2014

Mentions

  • Campagne mondiale Johnsonville
  • Campagne SAQ
  • Campagnes Natrel
  • Campagnes JavaU
  • WestJet
  • enRoute

Je me suis senti en confiance dès ma première rencontre avec Patricia et son équipe Zetä à Montréal comme à Toronto. La qualité des photos et de la production, des castings, du repérage, de la post-production ainsi que le respect des délais (évidemment, très courts!) étaient tous au-delà de mes attentes. En prime, le plaisir était au rendez-vous ! L’agence et moi avons tellement aimé notre expérience la première fois que nous avons récidivé avec Zetä pour plusieurs importantes campagnes publicitaires nationales Ford.

Martin Dessureaux, Associate Creative Director, Y&R Brands